summary of rules

Competition for awards in the KMR series is open to all runners irrespective of what club they are from or whether they are club members.

The categories for awards** (strictly within stated category) are:
Male: U20, senior, vets 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, 70-74, ANY OTHER APPLYING
Female: U20, senior, vets 35-39, 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69 ANY OTHER APPLYING

see below* for change of category during series

**please note that awards and categories in an individual race may well be different to the series rules

Scoring: your best eight races. Decision by:

If eight races run or more:

1) If only one runner has completed 8 (or more) races: that runner is the winner
2) If two or more runners have done 8 (or more): head-to-head results in races (NB NOT most races in this case).
3) If (2) does not decide a winner, organisers will examine results and adjudicate.

If  no-one completes 8 races (or more) :

(1) runner with 7 races completed
(2) if more than one have completed 7 races, adjudicators compare head-to-head and other results

If  no-one completes 7 races: same applies for 6 races, then 5

Fewer than 5 races: no award

Awards normally at end of series race
Organisers' decision will be final.

*change of senior or veteran category during series
It will often arise that a runner moves to a new category during the series.
It has been clarified to us (cf. South Yorks Series races) that as we are operating a series we should establish annual category at the date of the first event.